North India Bodybuilding Manali, Himachal Pardesh


The North India Bodybuilding Championships was held at IB School, PANIPAT on 1st. Feb. 2009. More than 90 bodybuilders participated in the championships. The championships was organized by Dr. Randhir Hastir President, Mr. Sunil walia Gen. Secty. NIBBA along with other nationals judges Mr. Balvir Singh, Mr. Satish Pokhriyal, Mr. Vijay Kumar, Mr. Vinod Sharma, Mr. Deipak Parashar, Mr. Ramesh Sheru, Mr. Anil Kumar, Mr. Ravi Parashar, Mr. Anand Walia, Mr. Darshan, Mr. Anurag Chawdhry etc. Haryana won the team championship, U.P. and Punjab were at second and third palace respectively with equal marks .

Ram Niwas of Haryana the over all Mr. North India 2009

Following is the Results:-

Below 55Kg: Jatinder Singh (Delhi) 1st, Ajay Kumar (Punjab) 2nd, Shashi Bhushan (Delhi) 3rd

Below 60Kg: Mustafa (Uttar Pradesh) 1st, Shiv Pal (Haryana) 2nd, Ravinder Singh (Haryana) 3rd

Below 65Kg: Amit Kumar (Uttar Pradesh) 1st, Deepak (Haryana) 2nd, Mandeep Singh (Punjab) 3rd

Below 70Kg: Anurudh Chatterjee (Uttar Pradesh) 1st, Harsh Vasan (Delhi) 2nd, Manu Nagaar (Uttar Pradesh) 3rd

Below 75Kg: Vineet Sharma (Punjab) 1st, Sukhnit (Punjab) 2nd, Salim Ahlam (Uttar Pradesh) 3rd

Below 80Kg: Viran Dhir (Punjab) 1st, Mohd. Arif (Uttar Pradesh) 2nd, Parveen Kumar (Haryana) 3rd

Below 85Kg: Ram Niwas (Haryana) 1st, Ravinder Singh (Punjab) 2nd, Robin (Uttar Pradesh) 3rd

Below 90Kg: Vikram (Haryana) 1st, Rohit Tarikh (Punjab) 2nd, Navrattan Som (Rajasthan) 3rd

90 Kg & Above: Brij Lal (Haryana) 1st, Harvir Singh (Chandigarh) 2nd, Monish Prabhakar (Haryana) 3rd

Official of the Himachal Pradesh Bodybuilding Association with Mr. Dhyani Secretary

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.